Longhill Primary School – Staff List

Senior Leadership team

Member of StaffPositionKey Responsibilities
Mr M Batty Executive Headteacher of Longhill Primary SchoolLeadership and Management Quality of Education
Mrs J PearceHead of SchoolLeadership and Management Quality of Education
Mrs J Deakin Assistant Headteacher Behaviour and Attitudes Quality of Education Early Years Co-ordinator
Mrs J MatthewsAssistant Headteacher Support SENCo Personal Development Quality of Education
Mrs E Strickland Senior leader Year 5 Class teacher Standards in Literacy
Miss A Peskey Senior leader Year 1 Class teacher Standards in Literacy
Miss L FletcherSenior LeaderYear 3 Class teacher Phase Leader Standards in Numeracy Deputy Child Protection Coordinator
Miss M Gibson-GibbsSenior LeaderYear 2 class teacher Phase Leader In charge of behaviour in KS1 Responsible for curriculum
Mr P UsherSenior LeaderYear 3 Class teacher In charge of behaviour in KS2

Class teachers

Member of StaffPositionKey Responsibilities
Miss L BoyesFoundation Stage Class teacherWellbeing, Mindfullness
Miss C O'NeillFoundation Stage Class teacherNQT
Mrs J ThornboroughFoundation Stage Class teacher
Mrs J RossiterYear 1 Class teacherRQT
Mrs J UneyYear 2 Class teacherSENCo Support
Miss L WhiteYear 4 Class teacherMFL lead
Mrs F GateleyYear 4 Class teacherRQT
Mr J KendallYear 5 Class teacherPE lead
Miss E CollierYear 6 Class teacherNQT
Miss C FaileyYear 6 Class teacherPhase leader Responsible for wider curriculum Computing lead
Miss C AllenYear 6 Class teacherResponsible for wider curriculum Science lead
Miss H SnowdenYear 6 Class teacherPE
Miss F CrozierPE
Miss N TurtonNQT

Support staff

Member of StaffPositionKey Responsibilities
Mrs T JonesEarly years senior achievement officer School Governor
Mrs D LockSenior achievement officerFirst Aider Cookery Club
Mrs L ParkmanSenior achievement officer
Mrs G EvansSenior achievement officerSenior Teaching Assistant
Mr R MoyPE LeaderBreakfast Club
Mrs S WilkinsonAchievement support assistantBrush Bus Breakfast Club Lunchtime Lead
Mrs D PressickAchievement support assistant
Mrs M ChapmanAchievement support assistantFirst Aider
Mrs M ShillitoAchievement support assistant
Mrs E CookeAchievement support assistant
Mrs S ScarahTeacher Support AssistantOut of School Club Play Leader
Mrs K McCloudTeacher Support Assistant
Mrs L OwenTeacher Support Assistant
Miss A BurtonSCITT student
Mrs J MargettsIPASS
Mr C HerbertICT
Mrs E WallisReading Champion
Mr P CooksonPatron of Reading/More able writers

Admin/Site management team

Member of StaffPositionKey Responsibilities
Mrs N ScaifeBusiness ManagerSchool Finance Health and Safety
Mr B HepworthSite Facilities OfficerHealth and Safety
Mrs J LisonAdmin Assistant
Mrs C SwabyFinance AssistantBreakfast Club
Miss L LeonardData and Attendance Assistant
Mrs S WoodLunchtime Assistant
Mrs J LongleyLunchtime AssistantBreakfast Club
Mrs A GrindellCleaner
Mrs L MackieCleaner
Miss W AllenCleaner
Mrs A SkinnerCleaner